top of page

The Guide To The 7 Chakras – For Beginners

Updated: Apr 29, 2021

Essentially, a chakra is an energy center. In a perfectly healthy person, each of the 7 chakras work in unison to provide the right balance of energy for every part of the body, mind and spirit. They each have their own symbol, color and meaning.

The term ‘Chakra’ is Sanskrit for wheel, referring to the spinning, spherical energy center that makes up a chakra. That energy is ancestrally known as ‘prana’–which you may recognize from practices such as yoga and meditation (pranayama: breath control).

Each chakra corresponds to a very specific area of the body, which we’ll explain in more detail soon.

There are 7 chakras in total: The Root Chakra, The Sacral Chakra, The Solar Plexus Chakra, The Heart Chakra, The Throat Chakra, The Third Eye Chakra and The Crown Chakra.

Your 1st chakra is located at the bottom of the tailbone–in the perineum for men and in the cervix for women.

You’ll find the 2nd chakra in your pelvic region, a couple of inches below the belly button.

The 3rd chakra sits in your stomach–around 2-3 inches above the belly button.

Your 4th chakra is located in the chest, in and around the heart space.

You’ll find your 5th chakra right in the middle of your throat.

The 6th chakra is between the eyebrows–extending to your brain’s pineal gland.

Your 7th chakra is at the very top of your head, resting on your crown.

What Are The 7 Chakras?

Here’s a breakdown of the 7 chakras in order:

1. The Root Chakra – Muladhara

2. The Sacral Chakra – Svadhisthana

3. The Solar Plexus Chakra – Manipura

4. The Heart Chakra – Anahata

5. The Throat Chakra – Vishuddha

6. The Third Eye Chakra – Ajna

7. The Crown Chakra – Sahasrara

VastuDevaa Explanation on Seven Chakras. (Vastu Consultant & Teacher)

61 views0 comments


bottom of page